The Mean Gods series focuses on the 7 Deadly Sins.

  1. Luxuria / Lust
  2. Gula / Gluttony
  3. Avaritia / Greed
  4. Acedia / Sloth
  5. Ira / Wrath
  6. Invidia / Envy
  7. Superbia / Pride

These are the seven divine meanies that will crash into Horace’s life and upend it completely, pushing him along the way into evil thoughts and deeds.

In the later books, they move on to torment other people in Athens that need their help and didn’t even know it.

If you liked the hit Netflix series “The Good Place” but thought it could use a bit more sauce, then this is the book series for you.


Tidbits about the Mean Gods universe